Image by Reiseuhu

About The Israel Group

The Israel Group launches initiatives to defeat the Boycott, Divestment, and Sanctions (BDS) movement against Israel. Some are public, many are not.

Board of Advisors

Jack Saltzberg

The Israel Group Founder and President

Kenneth Abramowitz

Co-Founder and Managing General Partner, NGN Capital

Andrew Borans 


Dr. Richard L. Cravatts

Executive President Emeritus, Scholars for Peace in the Middle East (SPME)

Micha Danzig, Esq.

Attorney (served in the IDF and as a police officer in the NYPD

Niv Davidovich, Esq.


Mitchell Davis, M.D.

Cardiologist (served in the IDF)

Dan Diker

Director of the Political Warfare Project at the Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs and Research Fellow, International Institute for Counter Terrorism at IDC, Herzliya

Dr. Miriam F. Elman

Associate Professor of Political Science and the Robert D. McClure Professor of Teaching Excellence at the Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs, Syracuse University

Richard Gabai


Sara Haetzni-Cohen

Chairwoman, My Israel

Dr. Charles Jacobs

Founder, Americans for Peace and Tolerance

Daniel Kaufman


Morton A. Klein

National President, Zionist Organization of America

Dr. Holli Levitsky

Director, Jewish Studies Program, Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles

Dr. Eric R. Mandel

Director, Middle East Political and Information Network (MEPIN)

Jonathan Marks

Professor of politics at Ursinus College

Robert Port

Academy Award-Winning Producer

Charles Pulman

Attorney and Pro-Israel Activist

Dr. Asaf Romirowsky

Executive Director, Scholars for Peace in the Middle East (SPME); fellow at the Middle East Forum; and Affiliate Professor at Haifa University.

Aron L. Shapiro


Ron Solomon

Executive Vice President, American Friends of Bar-Ilan University

Robert Stearns

Founder and Executive Director, Eagles’ Wings